1000butterflies - april 15 2021

Help locally to heal Globally….
Helping you to find the balance within YOU…..
Renewal, Transformation, Rebirth, Elevation

What have people been saying about their experience….

1000Butterflies.ca - mom wild rose
l

Vi G.

December 2020

I was diagnosed with COPD a long time ago.

At that time I was prescribed medication which I take daily….

SHOW MORE...

Along with my COPD medications is an inhaler which I have had in my possession for a fair while however I only recently started feeling much reason to warrant using it. About 3 weeks ago I began having pain in my lungs and couldn’t catch my breath even using my Ventolin inhaler. I also had an odd feeling in my mouth and throat which lead to me phoning the doctor  which then lead to them advising me to call the ambulance which I did and subsequently was taken to the hospital via the ambulance, when there they did and EKG, X-RAY and bloodwork as well as testing me for the Corona virus, which came back negative. The diagnosis was an exacerbation of my COPD (chronic obstructive pulmonary disorder) They then started me on some new medication in conjunction with an additional 2 different inhalers. I was sent home with the same meds all which did end up resolving my breathing issues but the pain in lung area was still there even after finishing all of the prescribed medication. I then started experiencing pains in my stomach area. Upon checking my email the following evening I had received a message from Maryanne from maryanne@1000butterflies.ca”  which said “just checking in” and while looking at her page I noticed a link to an audio file of humming.

After listening I sent her a message to thank her for sharing the audio with everyone on the site. I told Maryanne what I was going through and mentioned I would be open to receive any energy healing  that she was willing to share, which she agreed to performing a long distance healing for me. I continued listening a few times each day to the audio for the next 5 days consecutively. I realize that my previous stomach pains where gone. Additionally my mouth and throat felt better and my pain in my lungs was gone as well as no longer was needing to use my inhaler. Please follow your doctors advice, as well as using Maryanne to help you get through whatever ailments or problems in life you may experience. You never know it may end up actually helping you out, it’s worth at least giving it a try. Not only this time, but in past times as well Maryanne has helped me out with my insomnia and fatigue , which was beneficial, I appreciate everything she has done, Thanks Maryanne

1000Butterflies.ca - mom pansy
l

Stéphanie M. S.

5 out of 5 Google review
October 2020 | remote Reiki

My sister introduced me to Mary Anne right around the beginning of the quarantine…

SHOW MORE...

She had forwarded an email about free reiki session (I kept bugging my sister to send me some as she had in the past year or so and it transformed my life, grounding me for one). Reiki had been helping me, that’s an understatement on so many levels. I was introduced to reiki over a decade ago but it is only in the past few years that it came back and helped me. It has become a more regular practice for me to the point that I obtained my level 1 reiki level this year and plan to continue on this journey. The session was done over the phone and I felt amazing right from the beginning. Mary Anne also came with suggestions for me and through her, I discovered many other women that I have been working with. Everything that I needed and had asked for came. I have had several other sessions with Mary Anne. She is an important soul on my journey and has empowered me in my own reiki practice on experimenting and doing it my way. At some point, there was an emergency during the quarantine and Mary Anne was very supportive. She has a wonderful gift and uses it to help others. I am very grateful for the free reiki sessions and for sharing her gifts with my sister and I. I would recommend Mary Anne to anyone! Love and light x

1000Butterflies.ca - mom owl
l

Jennifer K

5 out of 5 Better Business Bureau® Calgary.
June 2020

This was my first Reiki session, over the phone at that (due to covid), and I was skeptical to say the least.

SHOW MORE...

Yet I left our session more impressed than ever. Marry Ann was nothing but wonderful. She somehow nailed all the items right on point. She was relaxing, created a sense of ease and yet has this sense of humor that was greatly appreciated. I cannot say enough things about our session and her Reiki service. I can’t wait for the next appointment and to one day donor in person.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom fallen tree trunk
l

Beth H.

5 out of 5 Google review
May 2020 | remote Reiki

Mary Anne has been a source of grounding energy and peace for me over the last few remote treatments. She is open, warm and filled with guidance. I would recommend her and her services to anyone looking to find light within.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom corn flower
l

Stephanie S.

*remote Reiki treatment
May 2020

Mary Anne came on my healing journey and I have had two wonderful one hour reiki sessions with her…

SHOW MORE...

It has opened up new dimensions to my healing journey and given me answers to a lot of long awaited for questions and wishes. Mary Anne is patient, empathic and thorough. I feel very grateful to have met her. Both sessions were remote but I felt the healing and energy very strongly. I look forward to more and absolutely hope that all my friends and family give reiki a try and meet Mary Anne. Much love 💕

1000Butterflies.ca - mom mountain trees
l

Clare S.

5 out of 5 Google review
May 2020

I’ve had a couple in person treatments and just did a remote session. Mary Anne is professional, with a warm and calm way about her. I always feel lighter and focused when after my sessions. I highly recommend Mary Anne.

SHOW MORE...

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom flood 1
l

M.

5 out of 5 Google review
May 2020 | remote Reiki

Wonderful experience even remotely. She is a true healer.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom sage 1
l

Peggy H.

*remote Reiki treatment
May 2020

It is always a great experience with Mary Anne!

1000Butterflies.ca - mom wild rose
l

Stacey S.

*remote Reiki treatment
May 2020

You are a helper in a world needing help. You show up without asking and leave us better than you found us. The world needs more of people like you. Thank you

1000Butterflies.ca - mom pansy
l

Doralynn F.

*remote Reiki treatment
April 2020

Accommodating during a time when I didn’t think it was possible.
Thank you!

1000Butterflies.ca - mom owl
l

Kalyne L.

*remote Reiki treatment
April 2020

Maryanne helped my lower back that usually gets sore for weeks. I got 2 long distance reiki treatments from her and in 2 days it had shifted and feels so much better.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom fallen tree trunk
l

Jeff K.

5 out of 5 Google review
April 2020 | remote Reiki

Mary Anne provided me with a remote session for Reiki, it was even better than I was expecting.

SHOW MORE...

While connecting over telephone, she softly spoke to me about how she was treating the areas that I had of concern. Afterwards I felt recharged and energetic, and felt better prepared for this different world that we are living in right now. She reminded me of how to care for myself, and in fact I felt very well cared for.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom corn flower
l

Brynna P.

*remote Reiki treatment
April 2020

Mary Anne has such an incredible gift.  Every time I leave after a reiki treatment with her, I feel more balanced, grounded, and at peace…

SHOW MORE...

 She always channels exactly the intuitive messages that I need to hear, and I can literally feel my body recharge with vital energy. Very grateful to have connected with her <3

1000Butterflies.ca - mom mountain trees
l

Chutaporn C.

*remote Reiki treatment
April 2020

Thank you so much for your help. Really appreciate it!.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom flood 1
l

Katherine S.

*remote Reiki treatment
April 2020

Mary Ann is always so kind and caring. Thank you Mary Ann.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom sage 1
l

Jodie K.

*remote Reiki treatment
April 2020

Mary Anne is such a caring and lovely human being.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom wild rose
l

Tracy W.

5 out of 5 Google review
December 2019

Mary Anne is amazing! She is the real deal – she is not only incredibly kind and good at what she does, she is so IN TUNE with you and what you need. I can’t recommend her highly enough to anyone going through a big life change, or even just anyone in need of some R&R. She’s wonderful.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom pansy
l

Peggy H.

December 2019

Personal touch! Making sure you are grounded before you leave.
Wonderful experience every time!!

1000Butterflies.ca - mom owl
l

Sanja I.

5 out of 5 Google review
December 2019

Mary- Ann is amazing , this is my 4th time going and every time I leave with such an amazing feeling , I had reiki 2 times ,thai yoga massage, Indian head massage , wowwww million stars❤️❤️❤️ Amazing energy , amazing knowledge! Recommend this place 1000%.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom fallen tree trunk
l

Kelly

5 out 5 rating on Groupon
December 2019 | for Reiki

A lovely calming environment. Mary Anne was attentive in attending to my needs as far as addressing what I wished to receive from the treatment session. I left feeling soulfully nourished. Definitely will be recommending her to others!!!

1000Butterflies.ca - mom corn flower
l

Kathleen C.

5 out of 5 Google review
November 2019

Beautiful experience with Mary Anne. I went in for the Indian foot massage, but walked away with so much more than happy feet. I have never felt so relaxed during and after our session. The effects of the treatment which incorporated Reiki still linger.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom mountain trees
l

Karen D.

November 2019

Thank you so much. Good session. See you again for sure. Regards Karen

1000Butterflies.ca - mom flood 1
l

Lonnie

5 out 5 rating on Groupon
November 2019 | for Reiki

Fantastic.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom sage 1
l

Shelley

5 out 5 rating on Groupon
November 2019 | for Reiki

Great first time reiki experience with Mary Anne.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom wild rose
l

Allison T.

October 2019

This is regarding the Reiki Shares and experiences with Mary Anne….

SHOW MORE...

I had received my level 1 though Mary Anne a few years back and our paths finally crossed again at the Reiki Shares Mary Anne hosts with a dear friend. I would recommend any student or practitioner to attend the shares or training with Mary Anne. Each session expands my knowledge and skill set, building my confidence in my ability as a practitioner through the group sessions as well as the time to sit and ask any questions of a Reiki Master and listen, listen to the experiences of others, what we are learning regarding Reiki and the in’s and out’s of being a practitioner, as an example when it comes to licensing and business registration, Mary Anne shares what she knows and information that one does not typically receive in training, information that comes from experience. The encouragement of free flowing and trusting my own intuition and tapping into this beautiful inherent creativity has been the biggest breakthrough for me in the Reiki Shares, almost like a dance as we share the energy with the practitioner on the table and those performing – such a profound experience. I do not recommend driving after! The euphoria and buzzy aliveness in my body is strong when I leave these sessions, like you can feel the energy flowing through your system vibrating and alive. Mary Anne cares about the practice and continues to identify ways to bring practitioners and the love of Reiki together through the training she provides, the shares and volunteering activities – Thank you Mary Anne.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom pansy
l

Rob

5 out 5 rating on Groupon
September 2019 | for Reiki

Loved it. This was my first Reiki session and I will definitely go again!! Great experience.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom owl
l

Ron

5 out 5 rating on Groupon
August 2019 | for Reiki

Excellent experinence

1000Butterflies.ca - mom fallen tree trunk
l

Tara

5 out 5 rating on Groupon
August 2019 | for Reiki

It was my first time and it was an amazing experience. Looking forward to more sessions.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom corn flower
l

Cyndi F.

July 2019

Mary Anne is unbelievably amazing! What a great person to start my day with! I feel a million times lighter and happier, with a deeper understanding of myself!.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom mountain trees
l

Lori M.

5 out 5 rating on Groupon
July 2019 | for Reiki

Loved my session & looking forward to my next one. Mary Anne definitely has a special gift. I’d highly recommend her services.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom flood 1
l

Marilyn

5 out 5 rating on Groupon
June 2019 | for Reiki

Maryanne is lovely. Wonderful experience.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom sage 1
l

Mikila

5 out 5 rating on Groupon
June 2019 | for Reiki

Wonderful experience! My first time experiences reiki and I have to say… wow. I will definitely be coming back. I recommend 1000 butterflies to everyone ♥️!!

1000Butterflies.ca - mom wild rose
l

Mona C-Y.

on May 20, 2019 for Reiki

I really enjoyed my first session last week. On the physical side when I came to you I had this knot in my shoulder for the last 2 months and massages have not helped and the day after my session with you it was less painful, I could raise it higher and the 2nd day the pain was gone! I was also feeling so connected and ‘light’.

.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom pansy
l

Chelsey

5 out 5 rating on Groupon.
May 2019 | for Reiki

Wonderful experience with Mary

1000Butterflies.ca - mom owl
l

Mitu P.

5 out of 5 Google review
May 2019

The user didn’t write a review, and has left just a rating.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom fallen tree trunk
l

Charlotte

5 out 5 rating on Groupon
May 2019 | for Reiki

Very knowledgeable, sweet and gentle. I loved the entire experience.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom corn flower
l

Ivy

5 out 5 rating on Groupon
May 2019 | for Reiki

Wonderful experience. I had never done Reiki before and this was a fabulous first visit. Very relaxing. Mary Ann was welcoming and made me feel very comfortable from the start of the appointment. I would definitely go back.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom mountain trees
l

Alicia M.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
May 2019
| for Reiki

If there were more stars I would give them! What a great experience. I went in feeling stressed and unbalance and felt such hope and light when I left. Highly recommend.

.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom flood 1
l

Christy b.

May 2019

An amazing experience! This was my 4th Reiki treatment and it was unlike any other. Mary Anne is a one-of-a-kind healer and very gifted… 

1000Butterflies.ca - mom sage 1
l

Lee S.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
April 2019 | for Reiki

What a warm, fabulous Reiki experience. I will be back!

.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom wild rose
l

Elizabeth M.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
April 2019 | for Reiki

Very relaxing and a good atmosphere. I appreciated Mary Anne took the time to explain things and made me feel very comfortable.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom pansy
l

Kathy S.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
April 2019 | for Reiki

This is a amazing place. I’ve had many reiki session with Mary Ann. I always leave very happy. If you are looking for a great reiki practitioner she’s the one.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom owl
l

Life of Sadie

5 out of 5 Google review
April 2019

Absolutely amazing!!! Cannot say enough good things about Mary. My first reiki experience with her and it left me speechless. I will definitely be back.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom fallen tree trunk
l

Amy D.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
March 2019 | for Reiki

Mary was absolutely amazing. She went above and beyond and my first reiki experience far exceeded my expectations. I will be going back and highly recommend her.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom corn flower
l

Celine B.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
March 2019 | for Reiki

Such an amazing experience, I will definitely be going back for more sessions.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom mountain trees
l

Pat P.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
March 2019 | for Reiki

Felt totally amazing when I left there. Loved every minute of it.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom flood 1
l

Jeannie W.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
March 2019 | for Reiki

It was amazing……! I will go back for sure.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom sage 1
l

Alex D.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
March 2019 | for Reiki

Insightful, professional, and effective!

1000Butterflies.ca - mom wild rose
l

Nikki

5  out of 5  on Groupon
March 2019 | for Reiki

You can tell Mary Anne is extremely passionate about what she does. I find her treatments extremely effective and I really appreciate her caring nature.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom pansy
l

Dita M.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
March 2019 | for Reiki

awesome experience 👍

1000Butterflies.ca - mom owl
l

Maureen J.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
February 2019 | for Reiki

First time doing reiki and also facelift massage. It was awesome. Mary is very nice, professional and is extremely knowledgeable about her work. It was very relaxing and felt great.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom fallen tree trunk
l

Clare S.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
February 2019 | for Reiki

Very knowledgeable and personable. Great location too. I’ll be going back for sure.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom corn flower
l

Heather C.

2017 – Reiki – at The Home Of OM.

Mary Anne was very informative and has great energy. I highly recommend going to see her, especially if you’re new to Reiki.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom mountain trees
l

Helen S.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
February 2019 | for Reiki

Mary Anne is very knowledgeable and welcoming! She helped me feel comfortable, and gave me a wonderful treatment, I will definitely go back again and again! Thank you!

1000Butterflies.ca - mom flood 1
l

Cyndi F.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
February 2019 | for Reiki

It was an amazing experience!!! I’m totally going back!

1000Butterflies.ca - mom sage 1
l

Carolina W.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
February 2019 | for Reiki

I had a great experience, I will definitely be back. Thank you so much!!

1000Butterflies.ca - mom wild rose
l

Neal’s Yard Remedies Canada

5 out of 5 Google review
February 2019

We have worked with 1000 Butterflies for nearly a year and love sharing a space with Mary Anne. She’s kind, caring and compassionate and always makes her clients feel welcome and comfortable.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom pansy
l

Lisa Shelley

5 out of 5 Google review
February 2019

I went to Mary Anne for a reiki treatment on my finger, which I cut a few years ago and has been bugging me every time I swim. A quick treatment and it’s back to new. Thanks for your help!

1000Butterflies.ca - mom owl
l

Michelle M.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
January 2019 | for Reiki

Excellent service and great space! I highly recommend 🙂

1000Butterflies.ca - mom fallen tree trunk
l

Nicole S.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
January 2019 | for Reiki

Mary Ann did a wonderful job! I absolutely loved the experience and she gave me really great insight into my own mental health and physical health…

SHOW MORE...

She taught me a lot, and it was a fun experience for me. Afterwards I felt super grounded. Mary Ann works very hard to be sure her clients are leaving with tools to help themselves in their own spiritual and physical development. She is also very intuitive about what spots need the most help. Lovely work Mary Ann.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom corn flower
l

Marilyn O.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
January 2019 | for Reiki

It was a wonderful experience!! It is what I needed to heal!! Thanks Mary-Anne.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom mountain trees
l

Lonnie S.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
January 2019 | for Reiki

Had a fantastic session!

1000Butterflies.ca - mom flood 1
l

Amanda J.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
January 2019 | for Reiki

It was a great session and she was So patient with all of my questions!! Thank you.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom sage 1
l

Stella C.

January 2019 – Indian Foot Massage

Mary Anne of 1000 Butterflies did a wonderful job with my feet, ankles and calves using the Indian Foot Massage method…

SHOW MORE...

Prior to the start of the session, I came in with some feet/ankle/calf pain, spider veins and heavy swelling to leg and feet region, at the start of the 1 hour session. At the end of it, my feet/ankles/calves went back to their normal size and the spider veins were visibly reduced from what they were at the start of the session. I feel now much lighter on my feet and when I walk the pressure on the soles of my feet are much better distributed.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom wild rose
l

Dianne H.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
January 2019 | for Reiki

Wonderful experience! Mary Anne is genuine and knowledgeable. Definitely consider her for yourself!

1000Butterflies.ca - mom pansy
l

Brenda S.

5 out of 5 Google review
January 2019

It is always a pleasure going here 🙂

1000Butterflies.ca - mom owl
l

Candace H.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
January 2019 | for Reiki

I have been booking with Mary Anne for 6 months now and she has helped me tremendously. I leave each session feeling lighter and happier inside. I am grateful that I have met her.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom fallen tree trunk
l

Kathy S.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
December 2018 | for Reiki

Mary Anne is a kind and caring person and she loves what she does. If you are interested in trying reiki I would recommend her.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom corn flower
l

Sonia V.

1  out of 5  on Groupon
December 2018 | for Reiki

Booking was easy. Replied in a timely manner. Explanation was provided before starting the session. It was a very good experience !

1000Butterflies.ca - mom mountain trees
l

Emilie PÉTRÉ

 

5 out of 5 Google review
December 2018

I have been to 1000 Butterflies for few reiki massages and recently an Indian head massage. Each time it was really a great experience and I enjoyed it. Maryanne is really professional, I will definitively come back.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom flood 1
l

Peggy H.

Reiki and Indian Foot Massage – December 2018.

I had a Reiki session which was very relaxing. This was healing and up lifting. I also had an Indian Foot Massage that was fantastic! It was so enjoyable, not like other Reflexology sessions I had before. This was calm, stimulating, relaxing, and healing.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom sage 1
l

Nikki L.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
December 2018 | for Reiki

Amazing experience! Highly recommend!

1000Butterflies.ca - mom wild rose
l

Kalyne L.

5 out of 5 Google review
December 2018

The first time I met Maryanne I knew there was something special about her. The calming powerful energy she has is so beautiful…

SHOW MORE...

I recently had the Indian head massage with Reiki done as well as the Thai massage….
wow is all I can say. Her gifts combined with any modality are so healing on many levels. Mind Body and Spirit.
Give Maryanne at 1000 Butterflies a try as it will be the best gift you ever give yourself.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom pansy
l

Lorenia M.

Indian Foot & Head massage – at Neal’s Yard Remedies | 2018.

Oh my….. I had the Indian Head Massage!!!! I must say the relief from pain and the relaxation was amazing. The experience was personal and I got to be on the inside and not the outside 😁Thank you so Mary Anne! ♥️

1000Butterflies.ca - mom owl
l

Augusta S.

Indian Foot Massage – at Neal’s Yard Remedies | 2018 

Hi Mary Anne,
Augusta here, just a feed back as you asked me. Yesterday (and today) I realized that I had a pain in the sole of my feet for ages, did not hurt a lot but was steady…

SHOW MORE...

I thought was related with my overweight, but I was wrong. It’s gone. The relief is awesome.

My lower back also hurts after my sleep, when I wake up I feel it and keeps hurting for an hour or so. Didn’t happened yesterday and today. Brought a different energy to my morning.

Your method is definitely effective and your technic is working.

Thanks for the gift and for the help.

Best wishes, Augusta.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom fallen tree trunk
l

Debbie A.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
November 2018 | for Reiki

My Reiki session with Mary Anne was wonderful. I felt refreshed with a new sense of motivation afterwards. I will go again.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom corn flower
l

Kalyne L.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
November 2018 | for Reiki

It was a long distance reiki session and I could feel where she was working and it felt so cool how the energy moved in places. I ended up asleep in such a deep state. Maryanne gives such great sessions where I just feel like everything is right with the world feeling.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom mountain trees
l

Cassie S.

5 out of 5 Google review
December 2018

Had a wonderful experience with my first Indian Head Massage! Very professional and focused! Plus I had an added bonus of getting some reiki as well. Highly recommended!

1000Butterflies.ca - mom flood 1
l

Lance

5  out of 5  on Groupon
November 2018 | for Reiki

It was my first time going to 1000 Butterflies. What an amazing experience, looking forward to going again!! If you’ve ever thought of going, do yourself a favor and just go!!!

1000Butterflies.ca - mom sage 1
l

Colleen S.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
October 2018 | for Reiki

Mary Anne is a very gifted practitioner and I highly recommend her services to everyone. This was the best reiki experience I’ve ever had.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom wild rose
l

Michaela P.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
October 2018 | for Reiki

I wasn’t sure what to expect as it was my first Reiki experience, but it was amazing! I would highly recommend and will definitely be back. 🙂

1000Butterflies.ca - mom pansy
l

Amira M.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
October 2018 | for Reiki

It was a great experience! I highly recommend it.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom owl
l

Cindy T.

5  out of 5  on Facebook
September 2018 

Mary Anne is a fantastic therapist who has developed her natural talent over the years. I highly recommend her to anyone wanting to feel more balanced or just plain better!

1000Butterflies.ca - mom fallen tree trunk
l

Cindy T.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
August 2018 | for Reiki

Mary Ann just keeps getting more proficient at Reiki! I highly recommend her for what ails you or just for a good rest for all your bodily systems.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom corn flower
l

Julie F.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
August 2018 | for Reiki

I had my first treatment with Mary Ann yesterday and it was fantastic. I would highly recommend her for anyone looking to try Reiki.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom mountain trees
l

Lindsay D.

5 out of 5 Google review
July 2018.

I recently discovered Mary Anne of 1000 butterflies and it’s no coincidence my life has change for the better ! I will be back! …

SHOW MORE...

Her presence is calming and she is a true master in her field. Having tried reiki for the first time – allowed me a greater sense of calm, clarity and increasing confidence. I also highly recommend trying her Thai Yoga Table massage for an engaging and unique active session !

1000Butterflies.ca - mom flood 1
l

Kathy S.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
June 2018 | for Reiki

Mary is amazing. Very welcoming and warm hearted person. Great atmosphere. Overall very good experience.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom sage 1
l

Kyle D.

Reiki and Chakra Balancing |  at Neal’s Yard Remedies – 2018.

Mary Anne was a pleasure and a treat from the moment I walked in to when our session concluded! …

SHOW MORE...

She greeted me with such a kind smile and made me feel confortable. It was my first time experiencing Reiki and my knowledge of the 7 Chakras was minimal.< I was motivated to see her to help with a few health issues and some mental blocks that had been in constant rumination. She had such a soothing voice and was very clear on what she was doing and talked me through it. I was given new techniques to balance and check in with certain portions of my body. I would highly recommend her!! She gave me 2 Coins which have motivational and personal messages on each side, which I now carry with me in each pocket. Thank you so much Mary Anne! Will be back.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom wild rose
l

Paplu P.

5  out of 5  on Groupon
June 2018 | for Reiki

Mary is amazing. Very welcoming and warm hearted person. Great atmosphere. Overall very good experience.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom pansy
l

Lindsay D.

5  out of 5  on Facebook
May 2018 

The Thai Yoga Massage with Mary Anne is amazing…. and she even did a little reiki along with it! I felt such a great relief from pain and slept like a baby that night 🙂 !

1000Butterflies.ca - mom owl
l

Katlin M.

Thai Yoga Table Massage
May 2018 | at Neal’s Yard Remedies 

Had a Thai Yoga Table Massage done by Mary Anne after my legs were extremely sore from working out…

SHOW MORE...

The massage was incredible! Totally loosened my muscles and felt totally relaxed.

I would highly recommend to anyone looking for relaxation and stretching sore overworked muscles! I’ll be

1000Butterflies.ca - mom fallen tree trunk
l

Kristina S.

REIKI – April 2018 and ongoing

Yes these butterflies are for you. I wanted to take a moment and thank you for being there for me…

SHOW MORE...

From the beginning I never expected you and I would become friends – business collaborators – and I am so grateful. You have a gift for the world.

I’ve had so much growth with you in my life – I feel the healing, the feelings, the knowing, the forgiveness and I believe it’s because of you that I know I’ve achieved this.

Thank you for being in my life. Keep being who you are!!

1000Butterflies.ca - mom corn flower
l

Kalyne L.

Reiki + Massage and Thai Yoga Table Massage | at The Home Of OM – 2017-2018

Reiki by Mary Anne and massage by Marty. Plus Thai massage by Mary Anne. Wow Mary Anne is a powerhouse…

SHOW MORE...

Her energy is so healing and her words of wisdom are so uplifting. I had many ah-ha moments that knocked my socks off. She is a true genuine gem with all she does. I would recommend Mary Anne to anyone anytime as you will feel like you can tackle the world when you walk out.

She gives the best hugs too. Thank you so much Mary Anne.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom mountain trees
l

Kalyne L.

Thai Yoga Table Massage | at The Home Of OM – 2018

My name is Kalyne and I had a Thai Yoga Table Massage done by Mary Anne and I am seriously not exaggerating when I say any of this…

SHOW MORE...

The bed I sleep on and the job I do is pretty hard on my body. I have aches and pains and constantly stiff and tight. I have had many massages over my life and they never really seemed to loosen me up and just made me even sorer at times. WOW this Thai Yoga Table Massage is really the best thing ever.I felt so limber and just plain good the next morning but not before a good nights sleep, which are rare. I actually had a bounce in my step and my body felt younger than it had in awhile. Which made me a very cheery happy girl.

I would recommend Thai Yoga Table Massage over any other type any day now and can’t wait for my next one.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom flood 1
l

Michelle J.

2017 – at The Home Of OM.

It took me sometime before I found “the one” who I would be blessed with to teach me Reiki Healing…

SHOW MORE...

After three years of searching I had the liberty of receiving a free five minute session from The Home of Om booth at Mind, Body Expo. After Mary Anne was done I tingled from head to toe. I found my teacher! Mary Anne taught me Reiki I and I was gifted level II Reiki.

As a thank you I agreed that I would give back to the Universe and gratefully acknowledge Mary Anne and the Home of Om for allowing me to learn through them. So now I help out at the Reiki Shares. Thank you

1000Butterflies.ca - mom sage 1
l

Michelle M.

Reiki | at The Home Of OM – 2017

Mary Ann is fantastic and talented. I Highly recommend her 🙂.

1000Butterflies.ca - mom wild rose
l

Akane I.

Reiki with Massage | The Home Of Home OM – 2017.

Amazing! I don’t useally write a review or comment but I had to this time! …

SHOW MORE...

I usually get pain next day of massage because of stiffed body but gosh this massage with Marty didn’t make my body akward next day at all!! or I should say I was totally at ease because my knotted muscles were kneaded nicely and relaxed. It’s first experience I felt I was like a jelly fish…

I absolutely recommend Marty’s massage and so Mary Anne for reiki! 🙂

1000Butterflies.ca - mom pansy
l

Lisa O.

Reiki |  at The Home Of OM – 2017.

I tried reiki today for the first time. Mary Anne was great, will definitely go again.